WORSHIP

Due to Covid 19, our building is closed, but not our worship. We continue to join other churches in our diocese to host virtual services. Please join us on Facebook @ St. John’s Episcopal Church of Palmerton. Canon Lexa posts daily. Check diobeth.org for other churches in our diocese offering online services. Bishop Kevin requests we continue social distancing and will let us know when it is safe for us to begin reopening. Stay tuned…

Join us every day and Sunday Mornings with Cannon Lexa on facebook or posted on this webpage late morning/early afternoon. WE ARE NOT ALONE during this time. Please do not hesitate to call the office @ 610-826-2611 or email office@stjohnspalmerton.com with prayer requests.

Also, do not forget to check in with your loved ones, neighbors and church family. Until we see each other face to face, please stay connected. God Bless

SUNDAY OF PENTECOST MAY 31, 2020

Sunday, May 31- The Day of Pentecost

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Sunday, May 31, 2020

MONDAY, May 25th

Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Monday, May 25, 2020

SUNDAY, May 24th

Sunday, May 23 – Ascension Sunday

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Sunday, May 24, 2020

FRIDAY, May 22nd

Friday, May 22 – The Memory House

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Friday, May 22, 2020

THURSDAY, May 21st

Today is the Feast of the Ascension. We will be celebrating online here on Sunday, May 24, 2020 around 11 a.m.

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Thursday, May 21, 2020

Thursday, May 21 – John Eliot, Missionary among the Algonquin, 1690

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Thursday, May 21, 2020

WEDNESDAY, May 20th

Wednesday, May 20 – Alcuin, Deacon, and Abbot of Tours, 804

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Wednesday, May 20, 2020

TUESDAY,May 19th

Tuesday, May 19 – Dunstan, Archbishop of Canterbury, 988

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Tuesday, May 19, 2020

MONDAY, May 18th

Monday, May 18 – Coloring Club

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Monday, May 18, 2020

SUNDAY, May 17th

May 17 – The Sixth Sunday of Easter

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Sunday, May 17, 2020

SATURDAY, May 16th

Saturday, May 16 – The Martyrs of the Sudan

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Saturday, May 16, 2020

FRIDAY, May 15th

Friday, May 15 – The Shelter House

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Friday, May 15, 2020

THURSDAY, May 14th

Thursday, May 14th –

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Thursday, May 14, 2020

WEDNESDAY, May 13th

Wednesday, May 13 – Frances Perkins, Public Servant and Prophetic Witness

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Wednesday, May 13, 2020

TUESDAY, May 12th

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Tuesday, May 12, 2020

MONDAY…May 11th

May 10, 2020 – a rainy Monday

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Monday, May 11, 2020

May 10, 2020 – The Fifth Sunday of Easter

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Sunday, May 10, 2020

Friday, May 8 – Dame Julian of Norwich

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Friday, May 8, 2020

God showed me this little thing, the size of a hazelnut, in the palm of my hand….In this little thing I saw three…

Posted by St. John's Episcopal Church of Palmerton on Friday, May 8, 2020